Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Don't miss Julie's third Twitter chat - tomorrow at 8pm ET!

Julie Evans will be hosting her third Twitter chat TOMORROW (Thursday, November 6th)! Join her at 8pm ET to discuss the benefits of blended learning. Check out some information below:

Blended Learning Benefits

Time: Thursday, November 6th at 8PM ET/7PM CT/5PM PT
Julie will be hosting her third Twitter chat on the benefits of blended learning while she is at the 2014 iNACOL Blended Learning Symposium. During this discussion she will include topics mentioned at the symposium, as well as data from past Project Tomorrow reports, such as our report, “2013 Trends In Online Learning Virtual, Blended And Flipped Classrooms” with Blackboard K-12.
Additionally, the following questions will be discussed during the chat:
  1. Why blended? What are the advantages of implementing a blended learning classroom?
  2. What are the barriers or obstacles to implementing blended learning - in a classroom or schoolwide?
  3. What is your best advice for educators who are new to blended learning? What really works?

If participating, be sure to use the hashtag #SUchat in your Tweets! Click here to sign up to receive a reminder for tomorrow's #SUchat.